New appearence

From the beginning, it was clear that Fram needed to be placed in a shed again to complete the painting, tidy up the flange around the beam connection with the floats, and make some through hull fittings for water supply to the toilet and watermaker. A triducer for log and depth also needs to be installed.

To perform that work, I found a shipyard nearby where Fram can be stored in an empty boat storage warehouse for three months. I deliberately planned this for the summer since the temperatures are suitable for the painting work during that time, and many boat warehouses are empty in anticipation of winter storage. I carried out the work from July 1st to October 1st 2023, three months of hard work, 10-12 hours a day, and seven days a week.

Another part of the work is the construction of a new mast. For this, I used the mast of a Formula 40 catamaran as a base. I will come back to that later.

Please click on this link to my website where you will find various photos of the completed work.

One Response to New appearence

  1. B. van Oortmarssen says:

    Wat een geweldig schitterend schip, grandioos, gefeliciteerd!

    Ben

Leave a comment