Setting up the first main hull half.

This is one of these memorable stages. Not only the “real boatbuilding” work,  at least the fun part has just begun in this stage, but more memorable is the fact that the hull fits in my small workshop as I had thought to myself. It’s a close fitting and a relief at the same time.

I’ve started with the starboard side of the main hull as the geometry of this hull half fits better in my workshop.

Starboard mainhull half.

I knew before that the height of the workshop is not enough to join the two main hull halves, so the planning is to make the second hull half and the joining to a complete boat in a bigger workshop somewhere else (still to find that place). This will be temporary and the completing of the boat will be again in my garage.

Leave a Reply

