Now the correct folding anchors installed.

Abrading solid glassfibres causes a lot of itch ….. but it is done now. It took three days (and four vacuum bags) to be able to mount the now correct lower folding strut anchor assemblies.

Click for photo galery

In the mean time I also infused the aft cabin bulkhead. Not yet recovered from the shock of a few days ago, I forgot this time a brush that was trapped in the vacuum bag ……

“They” say that the epoxy fumes damage your brain. Would that be true ?

4 Responses to Now the correct folding anchors installed.

  1. Marcel says:

    Hah the Brush one is funny, imagine how a surgeon must feel after leaving his wedding ring inside a patient ;-)
    I follow your blog regularly and am amazed by the accurateness you (usually ;-) ) build your ship with.

    Keep up the good work,

    Marcel

    • Fram says:

      As a matter of fact coincidental there was an onlooker (the gardener) when I was making this bulkhead. He was curious about the things I was doing and wanted to view the infusion. Of course I did my best to show him my skills and professionalism as if it were the most common thing in the world. Like a magician who is doing his tricks as usual. First I cut off the vacuum film too short and had to enlarge this with an extra piece of vacuum film and tacky tape. Deliberately of course to show him how “easy” such small mistakes can be repaired. Then when I finally pulled enough vacuum he only said “heh, what is the function of that brush in the bag?”

      On that day a lot of the magic has gone ….

  2. I really liked this post. You explain this topic very well. I really love your blog and I will definetly bookmark it! Keep up the great posts! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

